Hello There

I’m supposed to introduce myself?

(Back to Main Index)

A photo of me wearing a rainbow wig
This probably sums it up

No, that isn’t my normal attire. That was a party. But it might convey a bit of irreverence, which is something you’d notice pretty quickly. I’m sarcastic, unconventional and sometimes a little bit out there.

Always a reader

Yeah, the office bookcase, that’s the iconic shot. That picture goes back to the mid eighties * and it barely begins to tell the story. I’ve been a voracious reader since long before that other picture. If you wandered through my life, there would always be a book on the table, another in the bathroom, two or more in the bedroom. Books, magazines, whatever. Math, science, politics, history, fiction. I consumed words.

* I was wrong. The picture was Xmas Eve of 2002.

My cartoon of a distressed man
But I didn’t like school

I did not like school, though. I was bored, I was angry at how slow witted most of my teachers were. They put me in the Gifted and Talented track, but honestly most of that was boring too because I had already learned so much of it from my…

--

--

Anthony (Tony/Pcunix) Lawrence 👀

Retired Unix Consultant. I write tech and humor mostly but sometimes other things. See my Lists if your interests are specific.