ENTREPRENEURS

Is the Ev Williams Interview Worth Your Time?

It would be easy to cast stones, but I had a different reaction

--

Photo by Panos Sakalakis on Unsplash

I don’t usually listen to interviews with successful entrepreneurs. Founder interviews can be boring and often infuriating as some accidentally wealthy person babbles on about their alleged business brilliance.

I knew I needed to listen to Ev Williams because, well, I write here and he owns the place, so, duh. But when I saw that it is 52 minutes long, I sighed deeply.

Oh, well, I thought: I’ll be listening on OverCast, so it will be much less than 52 minutes and I can scrub through the truly boring and insufferable parts.

There were not any. Nothing boring, and everything was quite the opposite of insufferable. I scrubbed not, I skipped naught. Ev came across as having a personality I could strongly relate to.

I enjoyed the interview and wanted more when it ended.

Kindred spirits

--

--

Anthony (Tony/Pcunix) Lawrence 👀

Retired Unix Consultant. I write tech and humor mostly but sometimes other things. See my Lists if your interests are specific.