LIFE IN STRESSVILLE

It’s Only Tuesday? Crap, I’m Someday Else!

Too much, too many, not enough, too little

--

Unhappy dog wrapped in a blanket
Photo by Matthew Henry on Unsplash

I started to take the trash barrel out to the curb today. Our trash pickup is Friday, but today is not.

My poor wife broke her right wrist for the second time a week ago, so had an appointment today for an x-ray to check how well it is healing. The orthopedics practice has two offices. I took my wife to the one where she did not have an appointment.

I did get her to that wrong office on time, though, so credit me that. If the other office were not fifteen minutes north, we might have been on time for the actual appointment.

Good news, though. The fracture is healing well, so she might be ready to remove the cast three weeks from now instead of five, assuming I take her to the right office next time.

We were intending to stop at Shaws Supermarket on the way back, but I forgot and missed the exit. We did stop at BJ’s Wholesale, where I wanted to buy unsalted peanuts, but they had none. BJ’s is only forty round trip minutes out of the way, but I spent another twenty futilely looking for shelled unsalted peanuts after being offered unshelled peanuts twice.

--

--

Anthony (Tony/Pcunix) Lawrence 👀

Retired Unix Consultant. I write tech and humor mostly but sometimes other things. See my Lists if your interests are specific.